Perspective matters; reflecting on research day

My iPhone makes it easy for me to respond to things immediately. I am finding this to be a mixed blessing.

Research day yesterday didn’t rock my world, but surely it is more important for me to let myself be challenged by such a different way of doing research than to be smug. I don’t think I’ll feel the need to agonise over my research not being ‘double blind’ any time soon. However, I think it is an interesting challenge to think about how you can systematically analyse data and what counts as a significant result.

So inital reactions can be interesting but that shouldn’t be the only thought I give things.

Leave a Reply

