The little things thst keep us going

Have I mentioned that my iPhone changed my life? Anyway, I was checking facebook, hit a few things that I was not sure what they linked to and I ended up with some old Live journal posts. One of which was me thinking that the fall out of me not getting a research assistant position years ago was considering honours almost seriously to scratch that research itch.

On the way home I stopped for a few hours. One of the great things about doing research at home is stopping for a drink with Melbourne Uni anthropology people. Especially when it stops raining for me to do so. I know I will eventually have to cut off social ties and just get my research done, but pre-confirmation to have a sounding board I trust means a lot. Will confirmation instill a new level of confidence? I guess time will tell.

Leave a Reply

