A pro/con of being part of a loose cohort

I just found out via Facebook that yet another one of the other students I know has returned home to Melbourne. I am really looking forward to seeing her around and hearing about her fieldwork, but it is also a chest-tightening reminder that I need to finish up what I am doing and get on with some serious coding, analysis and writing. Feeling guilty about my lack of writing might not be a nice sensation, but I am sure just ignoring the need to shift gears would have much more negative consequences.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

