affect|wrap-up

One of my just-for-fun side projects the other year was asking people to explain ‘affect’ to me. It is no longer so novel but, as Bateson references evoke memories of my honours anthropology cohort, there is a pleasure in experiencing the ‘bringing up of’ conversations from years ago. Perhaps I can just slowly edit this post as I stumble across new and old little references?

AE editorial intern Deniz Daser (interviewer): Is it the same with affect theory?

Hugh Raffles: I’m not quite sure what that is, to be honest, so it may be the same.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

